HarmonyStar
02-18-03, 08:26 AM
I am curious to know if anyone has ever purchased a fine art REPRODUCTION on the net successfully i.e. the painting actually looked close to the original work; you were not ripped off by the online vendor etc
I'm considering purchasing a particular oil reproduction from www.inter-art.com as they are the only place in the world, it seems, who can provide the piece of art I am searching for.
Has anyone here dealt with "inter-art" before?
I'd be interested to hear....
Bebelina
02-18-03, 08:18 PM
No, I haven't dealt with them. But if you buy my art it's safe. ;) But I got fooled once by an online gallery who said that they had a buyer to one of my paintings, so I should send it to them, then they will transfer the money to my account. I trusted them, it was a swedish site and besides my art they had other famous swedish artists work for sale there too, so I sent them the painting, but the money never arrived. So I had to contact the authorities to finally get paid.
:mad:
mmmm
its hot to be in here with you two!
mm mm mmmmm
thanks
HarmonyStar
02-20-03, 07:29 AM
Originally posted by Bebelina
No, I haven't dealt with them. But if you buy my art it's safe. ;) But I got fooled once by an online gallery who said that they had a buyer to one of my paintings, so I should send it to them, then they will transfer the money to my account. I trusted them, it was a swedish site and besides my art they had other famous swedish artists work for sale there too, so I sent them the painting, but the money never arrived. So I had to contact the authorities to finally get paid.
:mad:
Oh i'm sorry to hear that. It's a big step to trust dealing with a business on the internet. You have your own art pieces?? If so, I'd love to check 'em out! And yeah, I'd buy it definitely! Becoz then it'd be something done by someone I know -well, kind of, you know what i mean LOL... :D :D :D
Bebelina
02-20-03, 08:46 AM
I'd love that.
Here you go: http://www.pinkeye.se/bebelina
:m: