Architecure a worthless professions

Discussion in 'Architecture & Engineering' started by Truenemo1889, Apr 27, 2004.

?

Is a career in architecture rewarding ?

1. Yes, a career in architecture is rewarding

8 vote(s)
    44.4%
  2. No, a career in architecture is not rewarding

1 vote(s)
    5.6%
  3. Go into another profession (e.g. examples)

1 vote(s)
    5.6%
  4. I don't care :)

8 vote(s)
    44.4%
  1. Truenemo1889 Registered Senior Member

Architecture a worthless professions ?

Hello Everyone, i wanted what you all think of holding a degree in architecture. I would like to go into that field but heard that i pays very little,
    a lot of unpaid overtime, little or no benefits, difficult to become stablished for the effort you have to put into it and basically that it is an underappreciated profession.Currently i am majoring in electrical engineering, and i suck terrible at it. I would appreciate any suggestions.Thank You.

You can read more about it here:

Posted by Get out of Architecture on August 21, 2003 at 09:53:43:

It is an awful profession. Stress, Low pay, depressing. You won't work for Frank Ghery. Trust me, you won't work for anyone even remotely as inspiring. My professors used to tell me 10 years ago, "You have to love architecture in order to practise it, the pay is not that good."