Are 'Glitches in the Matrix' a new kind of neurological disease?

Discussion in 'General Science & Technology' started by Neurostudent, Nov 17, 2021.

1. Neurostudent Registered Member

Hi everyone!

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

I'm a medical student who is interested in neuroscience, and it was only recently I discovered what people are calling 'Glitches in the Matrix'. To put it simply, these are witnessed events that are physically impossible, but are increasingly being reported by different people. There is what seems to be a popular subreddit on Reddit documenting these 'Glitches in the Matrix'. Here is a sample of the types of posts made on that site:

https://www.reddit.com/r/Glitch_in_..._world_stopped_for_12_seconds_biggest_matrix/

I noticed that the subreddit has a rule that says it has zero tolerance for fiction, or 'stories that sound fake'. But most of the stories posted there are things like multiple witnesses seeing physically impossible events happen. The one I just gave a link to, I remember well. The poster was saying he saw time stopping for twelve seconds and that him, his mom, and his brother experienced it also, and they were the only people who weren't affected by the time freeze. The poster saw that everyone outside a busy HEB store was frozen mid step, even a hawk in the sky was frozen in the air. Then after twelve seconds had passed, time started up again, with the poster's mother screaming ''what the h-ll happened?''

Other stories posted include things like seeing people teleport from one end of the room to the other, again with multiple witnesses seeing it. There's also stories such as miraculously being able to breathe underwater, as if the water was air, and seeing a person walking right in front of them just pop out of existence. Pretty much every ''Glitch in the Matrix'' story violates several laws of physics at once and is not possible to have actually occurred.