Could you please come in and give me your opinions - Serious.

Discussion in 'Religion Archives' started by H-kon, Jan 4, 2000.

1. H-kon Registered Senior Member

Boy, i have stuff on my mind today, and i am not sure how I am going to word this post, but if everyone could be as honest as possible about this, i will be very pleased. Just hope this doesn't turn out to be a God Vs X debate again..

We just entered the Year 2000, and i know that in almost all religions, this year is filled with "symbolism" if you will. A lot of "event" are going to happen according to various religions and prophets from around the world, ( Nostradamus, Edgar Cayce etc) and there will be signs that are supposed to tell us what path the human race has began and what the future may hold.

I am interested in your opinions/comments/facts about what these religions and sooth sayers have told us about the future. Since i am a beginner in this field, i need your help too.

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

Start talking about what you know the best, and at the same time give us your opinion on whats next too.

The Bible is problaby the first book which should be mentioned. People say that there are a lot of prophecies in this book. Christianity tells me that many of these prophecies will be fullfilled in this year. The Mormons are especially nervous right now i have noticed.

Christianity tells me that May 5th is going to be a very important date, is it when christ's second coming is said to be? People who have been abducted also tells of this date in which they are told that major things are going to happen on this day, allthough none have been told specifically as far as i know.

26th of July 2000, a 3rd World War is to start signaling the end of the world as we know it. . Farieshaman - Could you shed some light on this? Or any other person for that matter that have some "knowledge"of it ( Knowledge was put that way in the best positive meaning since no one really knows)