"Destroying" Semen/Sperm/DNA/Vaginal Fluid

Discussion in 'Biology & Genetics' started by JMASTERJ, Jul 29, 2012.

1. JMASTERJ Registered Member

Hey guys, new here and I read something about how DNA can be destroyed, which was super awesome because so many of you got into and and thus, I've decided to make this my #1 science forum. I studied Mech E in school, and love physics and math, but I am really weak in Bio/Chem... so I hope u can help!

My question is, what is the best way to destroy all traces of DNA/sperm in men's/women's excretions? For example, if I had some semen and vaginal fluid, and someone "unsavory"were to gain access to them and I was warned, what is the best way to make them inert and useless if they wanted to extract the identity from those samples, or even try to use it to make a test tube baby, BUT not change the sensory properties of the samples? Meaning, no or minimal change in their scent, texture, color/visual properties so they do not know the sample had been tampered with, so they might think it is just a bad sample.

I hope this makes sense... I read in that DNA post that a common item like hydrogen peroxide can do enough damage... but I know it has a strong scent and may "ruin" the sample. In my head, I am thinking, what if u microwave on high for like 30 seconds... yes it will get hot but when it cools down, it should have the same sensory characteristics, but should have killed off all living/biological specimens in the samples... or no?

I realize this seems like a very odd query maybe, but it is what it is, and no, I am not planning on committing a crime if that makes u feel better... thanks if any can help!

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Hercules Rockefeller Beatings will continue until morale improves. Moderator

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!