Don't know where to put - logical proof the future is undetermined.

Discussion in 'General Philosophy' started by Amag, May 10, 2012.

1. Amag Registered Member

I just want to see if my logic is right or wrong, I'd also like to see if anyone agrees. If this has already been said before, oh well, I don't feel like doing research. I want to finish this soon, so sorry about my grammar crimes.

I'm not really experienced with, oh, any Science at all, but recently, I realized that the future must be undetermined. Here is why: if you were to know the position of every particle and whatnot in the universe, which is not practically approachable at all, but it's hypothetical, you could predict exactly what would happen tomorrow. Let's say you see that you will eat eggs. What if you decided you would instead eat Yogurt, or waffles? It would change the course of the future. My point is, if you could be aware of the future, it would change. Awareness, though, would just be in your head. The universe wouldn't change just because you knew that information, it's the actions you take. From this, we can determine that the future is indeed changeable, and if this is accepted, nothing says that actions WITHOUT knowing the future wouldn't change the future as well.

There, poke your holes, people.

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

Last edited: May 10, 2012
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. kx000 Valued Senior Member

You can't even fathom how one would determine the future. I believe the future has long been determined, yet still unknown due to the fact that we haven't been to the future yet. The ultimate determined future I believe in is Armageddon, which must inevitably happen.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Aqueous Id flat Earth skeptic Valued Senior Member

Just reading this makes me think it's already started.

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.