Inflation and big bang theory

Discussion in 'Astronomy, Exobiology, & Cosmology' started by Xelasnave.1947, Nov 6, 2016.

1. Xelasnave.1947 Valued Senior Member

I posted here because I recognise that to raise concerns about any mainstream theory is best kept out of the cosmology section.

For a layman trying to grasp a complex subject such as cosmology is difficult and I expect that even for professionals the complexity and accumulated knowledge in any one area must mean it would be difficult ( and inappropriate) to comment upon matters outside ones specific area of study and research.

So as a layman I firstly suffer from a general lack of education in science although I did have a high aptitude evidenced by topping my year in high school and being a nerdy kid obsessed with chemistry I recognise that I am not qualified possibly to even try to comment upon that which I now seek to comment upon.

And above all I hope the matter I raise does not lead to tantrums and name calling although I recognise I will probably sound like what I understand is called s crank.

Firstly I admit I don't like certain aspects of the big bang and probably those dislikes are not justified but I am human and respond with perhaps limited understanding influenced by emotion and not necessarily by reason.

Firstly my concerns.
    The big bang theory seems to leave open the aspect of creation as it deals with the evolution of the universe and makes no determination as to pre conditions or the moment when according to the theory time and space "started".

There is nevertheless a strong hint at a point of creation.

And there is speculation upon something from nothing or quantum fluctuations neither of which I understand.

The involvement of a priest in the hypothesis for this theory is for me a great concern if one dwells upon the avoidance of the creation event but hinting at it nevertheless.
    And I think some Christians point to the big bang as explain god and science.