Moving out on my own

Discussion in 'Business & Economics' started by Master Jordan, Sep 22, 2009.

1. Master Jordan Registered Senior Member

Oh hi there Sciforum community,

I am a recent high school graduate (a year early I might add), and I am in University.

I really want to move out on my own. I am ready for the responsibility, but not the finances.

The input i'm looking for is,

what should I know before moving out on my own, and how much money will I need to have/need to make to stay alive? I live in Canada, work at Staples part-time, and have enough money saved up to get me through University for the first few years.

I am a motivated little boy, and am extremely dedicated to moving out. Any suggestions?

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Boogiepop Registered Member

Don't trust humans and wireless devices.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. cluelusshusbund + Public Dilemma + Valued Senior Member

From my espereince... dont leave you'r boots in plane site or a room mate mite squirt 'em full of lime after shave an if you'r runnin late for work an dont have time to clean 'em out you'r feet will be all pruney after 9 houres an the smell of lime will near make you sick for about a year.!!!

</jus sayin>

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. jessiej920 Shake them dice and roll 'em Valued Senior Member

My advice is to face the reality of the situation:

Going to a University full time, working part-time, doing homework, and trying to have a life of some kind inbetween all that is not impossible, but it's extremely hard. There is just no way to afford a decent place by yourself while working and going to school. Believe me, I have been there.