Sylvester says...Hello

Discussion in 'About the Members' started by Sylvester, Nov 27, 2013.

1. Sylvester Registered Senior Member

Hey everyone.

I want to apologize for the other nights posts. I was drinking wine and it really hit me, i hardly ever drink so no i dont have a drinking problem.

I have a good sense of humor so what i saw as funny at the time was not very funny if sober. I think i have a medical problem because alcohol seems to effect me to soon. Three glasses of wine and i was whacked.

What type of medical issue would cause that? Serious question because i think at my age my tolerance should be higher, or is this normal for some people? I am a good body weight for my size other than that i feel fairly health.

Other than that, i dont want to bring people down or be a "wet blanket" due to something i have to deal with, that being the inevitable loss of a sick parent but this is my first time going through this...mostly it makes me really sad and i feel like I should be stronger. Recently a friends wife died and he seemed fine when i saw him not long after.

Thanks for listening\reading. I wont post much for awhile, I will read some threads since I love to read, hard to believe judging from my writing style.

Anyway...take care of yourselves

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

Your friend, Sylvester.:thumbsup:

2. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. spidergoat pubic diorama Valued Senior Member

Ha ha, you're a lightweight. Believe me I've done the same on more than a few occasions. I think my computer should have a breathalyzer on it.

4. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Sylvester Registered Senior Member

Thats good to hear Spidergoat...

I figure honesty is the be policy and...well...I had some good ideas like the planets being the opposite of stars, the crooked question mark etc. Too much...

I wonder if i was right about that first bit though. Are planets and stars opposite? Q says no.