The Etp Model Has Been Empirically Confirmed

Discussion in 'The Cesspool' started by Futilitist, Aug 24, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Futilitist This so called forum is a fraud... Registered Senior Member

Hi Everyone.

I have independently confirmed the validity of the Etp model.

http://peakoil.com/forums/the-etp-model-q-a-t70563-180.html#p1262220

"Thanks Pops.

I agree we should stay on topic.

Hi again BW. Thanks for the kind words. The level of knee-jerk hostility that I received when trying to honestly discuss the Etp model at peakoilbarrel helped convince me the Etp model must, in fact, be valid!

The physics of the model made instant sense to me. But when I first saw the Etp model, I was a little frustrated that I couldn't see the Etp curves over the more familiar daily or weekly oil charts I have been staring at for so many years. So I created this graph:

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

I call this one, "The End of the Oil Age".

When I added the 100 week moving average, I noticed some strange angular moves in the vicinity of the intersection of the two Etp curves. I began to wonder if this might be a sign of what is referred to in non-linear systems dynamics as "squealing". This squealing happens when a system is about to experience a major phase change. If these strange price moves really are squealing, it might constitute independent empirical evidence of the validity of the Etp model.

It is basically an observable Etp signature.

I decided to take a closer look:

Here is a 50 week moving average. The volatile angular changes very clearly parallel the Etp curves.

Here I graphed various moving averages and found more evidence of strange angular prices moves everywhere!

This inspired me to produce a detailed set of weekly moving averages:

I call this one, "The Dragon in the Sky".