The word that is our reality

Discussion in 'General Philosophy' started by Tralay, Jul 24, 2017.

1. Tralay Registered Member

The Buddhists speak of things in this life as on a continual cycle of death and rebirth. It's funny because as an electronics expert I can see the significance of the parallels of this idea and the properties of an electronic signal. The signal is on a path where it reaches up to it's peak and then descends to the depths of the zero point reference and then beyond into the negative numbers to it's negative peak, and just as quickly ascends back up to the zero point and beyond to it's positive peak again. This cycle happens over and over and over and the effect that this occurrence has on what we consider solid forces is vibration. These vibrations are what our senses detect and our brains render these vibrations into some kind of information, be it taste, smell, sight, sound, touch. These vibrations give meaning to our surroundings, they tell us what color something is, how hard or soft that thing is, what it smells like, what it tastes like, what it looks like, and even whether we are going to like it or not. Without vibration our existence would not even be considered an existence.

So, in a manner of speaking, the cycle of life and death are vibrations in the universe. There are peaks and valleys when you look at the number of occurrences of births and deaths of all matter in the complete history of the earth and our reality. The life cycle. This brings me to another parallel. A common christian belief is that God spoke and the world was formed with his words. That the very vibrations of his voice formed our existence. Like an echo, we continue to resonate and replicate through what we consider time.