There is no such thing as lift; weakness is a thing that makes planes crash!

Discussion in 'Pseudoscience' started by billvon, Mar 2, 2015.

1. billvon Valued Senior Member

A modest proposal to end airline crashes -

Everyone knows from watching TV that airplane pilots need muscles to pull back on the controls to avoid crashing. I have determined that there is no such thing as lift, and that it is Weakness in the air that makes a plane crash. Pilots can put the strength back in the plane wing air with the muscles in their arms, by moving those flaps which look very strong. It only makes perfect sense when you think about it.

So my proposal is simple. Require all pilots to climb into their cockpits up a long ladder using only their arms. If they can't do it, then they don't have the strength to overcome the weakness in the air, and they will probably crash. Using my idea they will save the lives of millions of people a year.

I'm not an air engineer or a pilot and I don't do well on simulators, but that doesn't really matter. What does matter is that I understand this air stuff and I Can Save a Million people a Year.

Seattle, Russ_Watters, Daecon and 2 others like this.
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Kittamaru Ashes to ashes, dust to dust. Adieu, Sciforums. Valued Senior Member

I see what you did there...

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. rpenner Fully Wired Valued Senior Member

I was talking to an Irish co-working who never heard of Swift's A Modest Proposal. Could someone please tell me what the context of this OP was?

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. billvon Valued Senior Member

See posts by Theorist-Constant12345.

8. James R Just this guy, you know? Staff Member