Tomacco

Discussion in 'Free Thoughts' started by %BlueSoulRobot%, Sep 17, 2001.

1. %BlueSoulRobot% Copyright! Copyright!! Registered Senior Member

Heyo!

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

Could tomacco really come to the supermarket nearest you? I mean, with all the genetic modifications these days, it's bound to become a possibility somehow, in some twisted way, right? (By the way, for the non-Simpsons fans out there, tomacco is the cross between a tomato and tobacco, brought to life by using nuclear waste or something like that. It looks like a tomato, but the insides are brown like tobacco, and it tastes really bad, yet it's addictive.)

Let me know ur thoughts,

%bluesoul, greensoul, whateversoul robot%

2. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. tmegeney Registered Senior Member

As a Plant Scientist, I can tell you that it is possible using genetic engineering, but it has no practical uses. Genetists have been doing even weirder things for a long time. There is even an example of a gene from a lighnting bug (firefly) inserted into the genetic sequence of a potato that caused the potatoes leaves to glow whenever they are under water stress.
    T,

4. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. %BlueSoulRobot% Copyright! Copyright!! Registered Senior Member

I see...

Oh, I see...oh well, it looked good in the cartoon...but then everything looks good in a cartoon

6. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. sugarmatic Registered Member

tomacco.....