Watch Rocket Take Off, Put Satellites in Orbit, Return and Land!

Discussion in 'General Science & Technology' started by Yazata, Jan 31, 2022.

  1. Yazata Valued Senior Member

    Messages:
    5,616
    Here's where to watch today's attempt by Falcon 9 booster B1052 to launch two Italian satellites and then return to its lovely landing pad at Cape Canaveral.

    Launch scheduled for 6:11 PM EST, 3:11 PM PST. Landing about seven minutes after that.

    This stream goes live about 5:30 PM EST, 2:30 PM PST.

    [video=youtube]

    And SpaceX's stream will go live about 6:00 PM EST, 3:00 PM PST

    [video=youtube]
     
    C C likes this.
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Yazata Valued Senior Member

    Messages:
    5,616
    Today is a double header!

    First, comes SpaceX Transporter-5 mission. This will send Falcon9 B1061 on its 8th flight. The highlight will be that it is a RTLS (return to launch site) mission in which the booster will land on a landing pad at Cape Canaveral. Always spectacular and eagerly awaited.

    launch at 11:27 AM PDT/2:27 PM EDT

    [video=youtube]

    [video=youtube]

    Then comes the return to earth of Boeing Starliner OFT-2 (orbital flight test 2) in a Soyuz-style desert landing (cushoned by a giant air bag!) at White Sands New Mexico.

    touchdown at 3:49 PM PDT/6:49 PM EDT

    Watch Starliner's return here:

    https://www.nasa.gov/nasalive
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2022
    RainbowSingularity likes this.
  4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.

Share This Page