Will quantum physics prove the existence of God?

Discussion in 'General Philosophy' started by moving, Jun 14, 2003.

1. moving Registered Senior Member

By “God” I mean an omnipresent all knowing consciousness.

I’m not an expert but I think String theory suggests nonlocality and multiple dimensions.
    Nonlocality sounds like omnipresence to me.
    Gravity warps our space/time (our dimension). In order for gravity to affect our dimension wouldn’t it have to exists outside of it? This would mean gravity is a connection between dimensions. Could our brains have some connection to other dimensions that gives us a conscious awareness?

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Nasor Valued Senior Member

Nonlocality allows particles to exist 'smeared out' over an area rather than in a specific place, but it doesn't mean that the particle exists everywhere.
    Why do you assume this?

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. moving Registered Senior Member

Thanks for the clarification. I guess I'm not talking about a particle, but the connections between the particle and something else. There must be a connection if we can observe the particle.

Then how does gravity warp space?

Last edited: Jun 14, 2003
  6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. CHRISCUNNINGHAM The Ethereal Paradigm Registered Senior Member

Gravity is theorectically the Effect of space/time being warped, not the cause.

However electromagnetism is considered, based on sting theory, to be waves/ripples in the 5th dimension, so yes it does in fact suggest that something, or someone is propogating those ripples.

8. Nasor Valued Senior Member

But does this imply god?

9. Canute Registered Senior Member

As far as I know non-locality means that the particle may exist anywhere, which is pretty much equivalent to everywhere.