Which religion is from God?

enton

www.truthcaster.com
Registered Senior Member
If you believe that there is God and if you`re acts are harmony to norms of society, you are probably following a certain way of life. The truth of the matter is, there are people who argue about religion, the fact that they don`t even know what religion is? A straight point here to consider is this: why are there many religions that are springing today? Consider first the word `religion`. Although many might contend how truthful I am the way I am talking here, it is still undeniable that many people belong to a certain type of faith.

There is the christianity. Many claim that they are the true continuation of the Church built by Christ. However, many are tested and found to be unbiblical in their doctrines. There is the Islam. Although I have no background about it, I might share a little findings, Isa Almasin as known by Muslims is considered to be a prophet but the last messenger according to the Islamic people is Mohammad. Well, Islam might have been a portamanteau word of Isa Almasin. Buddhism too has doctrines and Confucianism too. But the fact that they taught about an appearing of Jesus Christ, especially when Confucius emphasized his `golden rule`, which the Lord Jesus Christ used in the New Testament, the above-mentioned might just be considered are christianities in disguise. Well, I too am very doubtful about Judaist for Judaism is still waiting for the Messiah. As far as their quest is concerned, they are also christians in disguise.

But, which religion can be considered as that of God?
You may analyze this verse from the Bible: James 1:27
Or you may read these ones: I Timothy 3:15-16

It is emphatic that there is certain behavior that is to be present.
Notice also, the presence of charity and perfection in James 1:27

enton said:
But, which religion can be considered as that of God?
You may analyze this verse from the Bible: James 1:27